Home > Book/Ebook Review > Book Review: Turn A Deaf Ear

Book Review: Turn A Deaf Ear


I received a book called “Turn a Deaf Ear” from publicist Darlene Chan a month ago. Before I read a few pages, I thought it was about hearing thing. However, after I read a few pages and chapters, I started enjoying to read it. This book is about an interpreter and a Deaf guy. It’s based on an interpreter’s perspective and experience in Deaf world when she first met a Deaf man through her brother. Of course, they married but after I read about their married life and how an interpreter deal with “Deaf” in the hearing world. It amazed me about a passionate heart she has for Deaf world! This person I have a highly respected for because she has “Deaf” in heart. The more I read, the more I want to see more books like this. This is a highly recommended for interpreters and Deaf community.

There are two options: 1. Order and own a book for your library. Go to Amazon. Or 2. Send me your name and email for a draw to get a free book from Publicist Darlene Chan. The draw will occur on August 25, 2012. The winner will receive an email.

Have fun! Enjoy to read this book!
Toby

Categories: Book/Ebook Review
  1. August 9, 2012 at 1:11 pm

    Maybe i mistake this…i mean if i win for free book(Turn a deaf ear). My name is Luz Sevall and luzsevall@comcast.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 339 other followers

